Networking, news

and inspiration

It’s that time again: On September 4, 2019, the efcom Factoring Symposium will take place – for the 17th time. We cordially invite you to join us and to give all participants the opportunity to find out more about our software solutions, to look forward to the future together with us, to exchange ideas and to gain new inspirations.

 

“Among the best in Europe” , This is the motto of the 17th Symposium. It should clarify our claim to all efcom services: We want to get the best possible performance in the area of ​​factoring for customers – throughout Germany and Europe. Let yourself be inspired: See you on 04.09!

Evening Event

Also this year there will be a come-together on the eve of the symposium. A joint dinner is planned in the Gerbermühle in Frankfurt.

 

The venue is located directly on the Main and offers a unique view of the skyline. We would be pleased, if you want to enjoy a piece of Frankfurt city history with us on 03.09.2019 from about 7:30 pm – in a stimulating-creative ambience! To register, please send us an e-mail to symposium@efcom.de.

 

The adress is:

Gerbermühle
Gerbermühlenstraße 105
60594 Frankfurt am Main
www.gerbermuehle.de

Program

9 - 9.45 am

9.45 - 10.15 am

10.15 - 10.45 am

10.45 - 11.45 am

Registration and breakfast buffet

Greeting and overview

Presentation
Peter Mulroy (FCI): “The Evolution of FCI and the Factoring & Receivables Finance Industry: Where are we headed?”

Presentation in German
Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner (FSBC): “Blockchain, Security Tokens and Euro-on-Ledger: The future of the financial system?”

Coffee break

12 - 12.30 pm

(parallel)

Workshop in German
M. Bienek, M. Petrovic (efcom): “Highlights efOnline in 2019”

Workshop in German
O. Rölle (efcom): “Highlights ef3 in 2019”

Workshop
F. Avellán Borgmeyer (Tech4Fin): “Change Management”

Presentation in German
C. Faber (BWB Rechtsanwälte): “New developments in reverse factoring”

12.30 - 1 pm

(parallel)

Workshop in German
M. Bienek, M. Petrovic (efcom): “Highlights efOnlinein 2019”

Workshop in German
O. Rölle (efcom): “Highlights ef3 in 2019”

Workshop
F. Avellán Borgmeyer (Tech4Fin): “Change Management”

Presentation in German
C. Faber (BWB Rechtsanwälte): “New developments in reverse factoring”

Lunch break

2 - 3 pm

Presentation
Michael Bickers (BCR Publishing): “Towards a new era of receivables finance“ 

Coffee break

3.30 - 4 pm

Summary and end

End of the symposium

from 4 pm

Guided tour Commerzbank Arena

Speakers

Federico Avellán Borgmeyer

Managing Director Tech4Fin Germany

Federico Avellán Borgmeyer is a consultant and entrepreneur in the FinTech ecosystem. After studying engineering in Berlin, he worked as a visiting scholar at the University of Illinois, researching the first artificial-intelligence applications. Other stations have then led him, among others, as Managing Director for Southern Europe of DataCard Corporation (Madrid), as CEO of FidelioNetworks S.A. (Madrid) and as Managing Director of Postbank POSTransact (Rhine Main region).

For 20 years Mr. Avellán Borgmeyer has worked as a partner of the consulting firm Amontis AG for customers in Europe, the Middle East, South America and China. He is the founder of Factoring Blockchain Solutions and Tech4Fin Germany in Kronberg.

Michael Bickers

Managing Director BCR Publishing

Michael Bickers is Managing Director of BCR Publishing. He is editor of the World Factoring Yearbook (published annually since 1996 in association with FCI) and the World Supply Chain Finance Report. His views and opinions have appeared in many other national and international publications including Financial Times, Sunday Times, The Times, The Daily Mail, Daily Telegraph.

Christian Faber

Partner Bette Westenberger Brink

Christian Faber is a partner at Bette Westenberger Brink, a lawyer and specialist lawyer for banking and capital markets law. He is a trained banker and today advises with a high degree of specialization on factoring providers, fintech and platforms for contract drafting, in new product processes, for risk management, for MaRisk and money laundering compliance as well as for own financing.

Worldwide, he provides training for specialists of providers, associations and regulators on national and international legal issues of factoring and overall trade finance.

Aaron Hughes

Managing Director Equiniti Riskfactor

Aaron Hughes, Managing Director, has over twenty-three years of experience as an invoice finance and asset based lending professional. The majority of his career has been spent in senior risk and operational roles, leading large teams and managing diverse portfolios of clients.

A former client, Aaron joined Equiniti Riskfactor in September 2012 with a remit to widen its reach. His previous roles have included National Head of Portfolio for GE Capital, Head of Operational Credit for Barclays and National Operations Manager at NAB. Whilst at Barclays, Aaron introduced the EQ Riskfactor software into the business and so can offer valuable support from personal experience regarding the implementation process for new clients.

Aaron has an impressive track record for delivering innovative solutions to loss mitigation in the commercial finance sector. These solutions have ranged from policy refinements to the harnessing of technology to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of risk management.

Peter Mulroy

Secretary General FCI

Peter Mulroy is Secretary General of FCI, the world’s largest association and network of factoring and receivables finance companies, with its headquarters in Amsterdam, Netherlands.

Peter was previously Managing Director and International Regional Manager of CIT Commercial Services, having served on the Management Committee, supporting the global growth strategy of the company. Peter is a past Chairman of FCI, and has served on the FCI Executive Committee for over a decade. Peter has an MBA from Thunderbird, School of Global Management in Arizona.

As Secretary General, Mr. Mulroy assists banks, regulators and governments in educating the role and introducing the concept of factoring. He addresses audiences around the world on the subject of receivables finance and international trade and is generally regarded as a “global ambassador for the factoring industry”.

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner

Head of FSBC

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner is head of the Frankfurt School Blockchain Center (FSBC) at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. In 2018, he was ranked as one of the “Top 30” economists by the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ), a major newspaper in Germany.

Further, he belongs to the “Top 40 under 40” – a ranking by the German business magazine Capital. The expertise of Prof. Sandner in particular includes blockchain technology, crypto assets, distributed ledger technology (DLT), Euro-on-Ledger, initial coin offerings (ICOs), security tokens (STOs), digital transformation and entrepreneurship.

Mark Watkins

Director Equinit Riskfactor

Mark Watkins, Director, was previously Head of the Risk Control Unit at Barclays, and joined Equiniti Riskfactor in June 2017. Mark has over nineteen years of experience within invoice finance and asset based lending and has worked at a senior level leading teams with risk management as their core focus.

At Barclays, Mark was instrumental in embedding the EQ Riskfactor software, enabling effective risk management processes to be implemented. Mark is a certified accountant and holds FCCA status.

Review 2018

Contact person

For all questions concerning the efcom Factoring Symposium, please contact Symposium@efcom.de directly by e-mail. Your contact person is Mr. Rasko Peric.

Location

For this year’s symposium we decided on a very special location. According to the motto “Among the best in Europe” we will welcome all guests in selected event rooms of the Commerzbank-Arena. Who, if not Eintracht Frankfurt has recently proven how strong a regional club can also play internationally. With team spirit, perseverance and fairness. We are looking forward to the special stadium atmosphere and hope that you too will be spellbound by it …

 

The adress is:

Commerzbank-Arena
Mörfelder Landstraße 362
60528 Frankfurt am Main

Overnight stay

Below we have put together a few hotels that are easily accessible from the venue:

Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

Motel One Frankfurt-Airport

Crowne Plaza Frankfurt Congress Hotel

INNSIDE Frankfurt

Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Hotel Niederräder Hof

If you have any questions about accommodation, we’ll be happy to help: Just send us a message to symposium@efcom.de.

I want to be there!

MrsMr






I am vegetarianI am vegan






*Required fields

Netzwerken, Neues erfahren,

sich inspirieren lassen.

Es ist wieder soweit: Am 4. September 2019 findet das efcom Factoring Symposium statt – zum 17. Mal. Wir laden Sie herzlich dazu ein und wollen allen Teilnehmern auch dieses Mal die Gelegenheit bieten, sich über unsere Software-Lösungen zu informieren, gemeinsam mit uns in die Zukunft zu schauen, sich auszutauschen und neue Inspirationen zu gewinnen.

 

„Unter den Besten in Europa“. So lautet das Motto des 17. Symposiums. Es soll unseren Anspruch an alle efcom Dienstleistungen verdeutlichen: Wir wollen für Kunden die bestmögliche Performance im Bereich Factoring herausholen – deutschland- und europaweit. Lassen Sie sich hiervon begeistern: Wir sehen uns am 04.09.!

Abendveranstaltung

Auch in diesem Jahr wird es ein Come-together am Vorabend des Symposiums geben. Geplant ist ein gemeinsames Abendessen in der Gerbermühle in Frankfurt.

 

Die Location ist direkt am Main gelegen und bietet einen einzigartigen Blick auf die Skyline. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie mit uns am 03.09.2019 ab ca. 19:30 Uhr ein Stück Frankfurter Stadtgeschichte genießen wollen – in einem anregend-kreativen Ambiente! Für eine Anmeldung senden Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail an symposium@efcom.de.

 

Die Adresse lautet:

Gerbermühle
Gerbermühlenstraße 105
60594 Frankfurt am Main
www.gerbermuehle.de

Programm

9:00 - 9:45 Uhr

9:45 - 10:15 Uhr

10:15 - 10:45 Uhr

10:45 - 11:45 Uhr

Registrierung und Frühstücksbuffet

Begrüßung und Überblick

Vortrag auf Englisch
Peter Mulroy (FCI): „The Evolution of FCI and the Factoring & Receivables Finance Industry: Where are we headed?“

Vortrag
Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner (FSBC): „Blockchain, Security Tokens und Euro-on-Ledger: Die Zukunft des Finanzsystems?“

Kaffeepause

12:00 - 12:30 Uhr

(parallel)

Workshop
M. Bienek, M. Petrovic (efcom): „Highlights efOnline in 2019“

Workshop
O. Rölle (efcom): „Highlights ef3 in 2019“

Workshop
F. Avellán Borgmeyer (Tech4Fin): „Change Management“

Vortrag
C. Faber (BWB Rechtsanwälte): „Neue Entwicklungen im Reverse Factoring“

12:30 - 13:00 Uhr

(parallel)

Workshop
M. Bienek, M. Petrovic (efcom): „Highlights efOnline in 2019“

Workshop
O. Rölle (efcom): „Highlights ef3 in 2019“

Workshop
F. Avellán Borgmeyer (Tech4Fin): „Change Management“

Vortrag
C. Faber (BWB Rechtsanwälte): „Neue Entwicklungen im Reverse Factoring“

Mittagspause

14:00 - 15:00 Uhr

Vortrag auf Englisch
Michael Bickers (BCR Publishing): „Towards a new era of receivables finance“ 

Kaffeepause

15:30 - 16:00 Uhr

Zusammenfassung und Ausklang

Tagungsende

ab 16:00 Uhr

Führung durch die Commerzbank-Arena

Referenten

Federico Avellán Borgmeyer

Geschäftsführer Tech4Fin Deutschland

Federico Avellán Borgmeyer ist Berater und Unternehmer im FinTech Ökosystem. Nach seinem Ingenieurstudium in Berlin war er als Visiting Scholar an der University of Illinois, bei der Erforschung der ersten Künstliche-Intelligenz Anwendungen tätig. Weitere Stationen führten ihn dann unter anderem als Geschäftsführer für Südeuropa der DataCard Corporation (Madrid), als Vorstand der FidelioNetworks S.A. (Madrid) sowie als Geschäftsführer der Postbank POSTransact (Rhein-Main Gebiet).

Seit 20 Jahren arbeitet Herr Avellán Borgmeyer als Partner der Unternehmensberatung Amontis AG für Kunden in Europa, dem Mittleren Osten, Südamerika und China. Als Unternehmer ist er Gründer der Factoring Blockchain Solutions und Tech4Fin Deutschland in Kronberg tätig.

Michael Bickers

Geschäftsführer BCR Publishing

Michael Bickers ist Geschäftsführer von BCR Publishing, einer führenden internationalen Plattform rund um das Thema Factoring. Er ist Herausgeber des World Factoring Yearbook, das seit 1996 gemeinsam mit dem FCI publiziert wird, sowie des World Supply Chain Finance Report. Außerdem werden seine Meinungen und Erkenntnisse regelmäßig in der Financial Times, der Sunday Times, der Times, der Daily Mail sowie dem Daily Telegraph veröffentlicht.

Christian Faber

Partner Bette Westenberger Brink

Christian Faber ist Partner bei Bette Westenberger Brink, Rechtsanwalt und Fachanwalt für Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht. Er ist gelernter Bankkaufmann und berät heute mit hoher Spezialisierung Factoring-Anbieter, Fintechs und Plattformen bei der Vertragsgestaltung, in Neu-Produkt-Prozessen, zum Risikomanagement, zur MaRisk und Geldwäsche Compliance sowie der eigenen Finanzierung.

Weltweit gibt er dem Fachpersonal von Anbietern, Verbänden und Regulierern Schulungen zu nationalen und internationalen Rechtsthemen des Factoring und der gesamten Handelsfinanzierung.

Aaron Hughes

Geschäftsführer Equinit Riskfactor

Aaron Hughes verfügt über 23 Jahre Erfahrung als Experte für Rechnungs-Finanzierung und Asset-Based-Lending. Vor seinem Einstieg bei EQ Riskfactor war er unter anderem als National Head of Portfolio für GE Capital, als Head of Operational Credit für Barclays und als National Operations Manager bei NAB tätig.

Aaron Hughes kennt sich bestens mit der Bereitstellung innovativer Lösungen zur Schadensminderung aus – mit Fokus auf dem gewerblichen Finanzsektor. Dabei reichen die Lösungen von der Verfeinerung von Richtlinien bis hin zum Einsatz von Technologien zur Steigerung der Effizienz und Effektivität im Risikomanagement.

Peter Mulroy

Generalsekretär FCI

Peter Mulroy ist Generalsekretär des FCI mit Hauptsitz in Amsterdam, Niederlande. Er war zuvor Managing Director und International Regional Manager von CIT Commercial Services. Peter Mulroy hat seinen MBA-Abschluss an der Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona absolviert.

In seiner Rolle als FCI-Generalsekretär unterstützt er Banken, Aufsichtsbehörden sowie Regierungen bei der Einführung des Factoring-Konzepts. Er ist weltweit als Redner zum Thema Forderungsfinanzierung und internationaler Handel gefragt und gilt allgemein als „globaler Botschafter der Factoring-Branche“.

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner

Leiter FSBC

Prof. Dr. Philipp Sandner leitet das Frankfurt School Blockchain Center (FSBC) an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management. 2018 führte ihn die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) als einen der „Top 30“ Ökonomen Deutschlands auf. Weiterhin gehört er laut Capital Magazin zu den „Top 40 unter 40“. Zu seinen Themengebieten gehören Blockchain, Crypto Assets, Distributed Ledger Technology (DLT), Euro-on-Ledger, Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs), Security Tokens (STOs), Digitalisierung und Entrepreneurship.

Mark Watkins

Leiter Risikomanagement Equiniti Riskfactor

Mark Watkins war zuvor Leiter der Abteilung Risiko-Controlling bei Barclays und arbeitet seit Juni 2017 bei Equiniti Riskfactor. Mark verfügt über mehr als neunzehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Rechnungs-Finanzierung und im Bereich der vermögensbasierten Kreditvergabe.

Bei Barclays war Mark maßgeblich an der Einbettung der EQ Riskfactor-Software beteiligt, die die Implementierung effektiver Risikomanagement-Prozesse ermöglichte. Mark ist zertifizierter Buchhalter und hat den FCCA-Status.

Rückblick 2018

Ansprechpartner

Für alle Fragen rund um das efcom Factoring Symposium wenden Sie sich bitte direkt per E-Mail an symposium@efcom.de. Ihr Ansprechpartner ist Herr Rasko Peric.

Location

Für unser diesjähriges Symposium haben wir uns für eine ganz besondere Location entschieden. Gemäß des Mottos „Unter den Besten in Europa“ werden wir alle Gäste in ausgewählten Event-Räumen der Commerzbank-Arena empfangen. Wer, wenn nicht Eintracht Frankfurt hat zuletzt bewiesen, wie stark ein regionaler Verein auch international auftreten kann. Mit Teamgeist, Durchhaltewillen und Fairness. Wir freuen uns auf die spezielle Stadion-Atmosphäre und hoffen dass auch Sie sich davon in den Bann ziehen lassen…

 

Die Adresse der Veranstaltungs-Location lautet:

Commerzbank-Arena
Mörfelder Landstraße 362
60528 Frankfurt am Main

Übernachtung

Wir haben für Sie im Folgenden einige Hotels zusammengestellt, die vom Veranstaltungsort gut erreichbar sind:

Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy

Motel One Frankfurt-Airport

Crowne Plaza Frankfurt Congress Hotel

INNSIDE Frankfurt

Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Hotel Niederräder Hof

Wenn Sie darüber hinaus Fragen zur Übernachtung haben, helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter: Schreiben Sie uns einfach eine Nachricht an symposium@efcom.de.

Ich möchte dabei sein!

FrauHerr






Ich bin VegetarierIch bin Veganer